Life Is Busy, Even When It Slows Down

“Beauty is in the air” Print 1 of set.

Life is busy… modelling has slowed down to a halt at the moment because my photographer is busy being in charge of all the OUC grad photo’s which is really awesome for him. For me it gives me something to opt out of.  Tattoo commissions have been slow, I can get my stuff into Don’t Look Down Tattoo’s but I need some frames and unfortunately frames cost a friggan arm and leg! I have a few pieces that I’m working on at the moment, I did a piece the other day just for shits and giggles and it turned out REALLY good, I would love to do a few more like it and make a set.  The website design is going well enough I guess although I do have to meet up with crazy Karen next week and go over a few things, I put it off this week because up until today I was sicker than heck.

I was to say things are slowing down but as much as they are they’re really not. James’ job is going all over the place, its good but its just more to the plate (maybe it’ll make life easier?) That with his 2nd part of “Unforgivable” out and “Fall Of A King: Brothers Of Blood” being out there’s more with that too. I want to try and get him in some of the local Christmas fairs by local artists.

Having Dante running around like a wild child doesn’t help any matter. I understand terrible twos… more like “they never shut up, sit down, or stay still twos!” sigh.

About vanitymom

I'm here to talk about not only the joys of motherhood but also the (not so much joys) of living in a high society world that you're judged upon your looks... where I live you need to be a 7 to gain beach access, an 8 to walk around half naked in the summertime and atleast a 9 to hold your head up high. I'm Vanity Mom. I will be talking about things such as parenting (of course) beauty tips for moms, exercise, and eating healthy... all while doing this with a kid biting the hell out of your leg because he's teething.
This entry was posted in Art, Life in general, marriage, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment